Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Customer Support Requests

Lulu White January 24, 2019

Hi there,

I'm a web designer and biz consultant. Once a website has been published, my clients go onto a support plan where they can request updates to a website. I'd love to use Trello for this, but I'm not sure how because I need:

a. the customer to be able to submit a request via email and have it turn into a card (Zapier...)

b. the customer to be able to see the Trello card, but not the whole board (e.g: I don't want the customer to see other customer support requests).

c. the customer to see the card being moved across the lists as progress is made.

Any way to do this?

THANKS!

Lullu

https://www.luluwebdesign.com

2 answers

0 votes
marc -Collabello--Phase Locked-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 31, 2019

Hi @Lulu White,

within Trello there's a partial solution available:

a. the customer to be able to submit a request via email and have it turn into a card (Zapier...)

Each board has an email address, where you can send an email and a card gets created.  I recommend to set up an email at your domain like "requests@mydomain.com" and then forward this to your Trello board.  For docs, see https://help.trello.com/article/809-creating-cards-by-email .

> b. the customer to be able to see the Trello card, but not the whole board (e.g: I don't want the customer to see other customer support requests).

> c. the customer to see the card being moved across the lists as progress is made.

Actually I'm working on this.  Would be very interested to talk to you about this.  You can contact me through the link in my profile.

0 votes
Iain Dooley
Community Leader
Community Leader