It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Command runs in Butler Quota

Hi,

The explanation said "The main quota is based on command runs, that is, the number of times your commands run on your behalf in a given month."

I need to understand What happens if I have 10 cards Rules enables with one command each one but the action that I make in the card don't match the commands of the Rules?

This counts in any way?

Is the same thing have Rules disables or Rules enable with no commands run?

In other words, I can enable all the Rules cards that I won't because they don´t substract the main quota. Only count if the action make in the card mach the command of the Rule.

Regards,

Gonzalo

1 answer

0 votes
Iain Dooley Community Leader Mar 04, 2020

@Gonzalo Zapata yes that's correct if the conditions that would cause the command to execute are not met, then the command will not execute and it will not effect your quota

Grate answer! 

Thank's a lot. 

Does this mean if it is inactive it doesn't count. It only counts if it runs actively?

Iain Dooley Community Leader Aug 31, 2020

@Deon yes if a command is not enabled, it's never executed and won't use any quota

Suggest an answer

Log in or Sign up to answer
TAGS
Community showcase
Published in Trello

Develop a new Habit during Lockdown

If you had to thrive a new habit during a lockdown, what would it be? Trello

1,492 views 12 4
Read article

Community Events

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Find an event

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Unfortunately there are no Community Events near you at the moment.

Host an event

You're one step closer to meeting fellow Atlassian users at your local event. Learn more about Community Events

Events near you