Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Am I overthinking the card listing behaviors in my profile?

J.C. Schaumleffel February 2, 2018

Hello...I'm new to Trello and really liking it so far.  

One of my main issues right now is wrapping my head around how to get a list of all my cards (across all boards) with due dates.  I have a handful of personal boards and then created a "team" with more boards for my farm (wanted it separated from the personal boards for clarity sake).  

At first, I understood I had to subscribe to a particular board, card, team and so on to be able to see it under "cards" in my profile.  Well, that didn't seem to work.  So then I learned that I had to be a "member" of that card in order to see it in card list in my profile.  

Here's my issue...I am the only one using this.  I don't have anyone else involved with day to day projects for personal or farm related items.  I'm not understanding why I can't have full viewing/listing/management control of a board, card, or team when I'm the one that created it without be a member of something that again, I created.  It seems to me that the owner should just get carte blanche being the creator/owner without having to go through the process of subscribing and/or being a member.  Please clarify. 

Also, what other differences are there in subscribing to a board/card/team versus being a member?  Again, I'm a little turned around on this.  

As a side note...I bought into Cronofy for the Google Calendar options.  Found the whole subscribe/member thing to be an issue there also.  

Any help on clearing this up would be very much appreciated. 

1 answer

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Alice
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
February 3, 2018