Managing information I need from clients in Trello

Francisco Ferreira July 28, 2022

Hi!

I'm a freelancer web development and I use trello for everything.

Just a quick overview of my current trello layout: My approach is to have only one board for all my projects, week tasks, personal tasks, everything. Each project (each website) is a card, and the tasks I have to do for that project are on checklist. Having only one board allows me to have an overview of what I have to do on a daily basis - at the beginning of the day I just move the cards I want to work on to the "Today" list.

The problem: I have yet to develop a method to keep track of the things my clients need to give me - logo, the texts for all the pages, images, etc...

What I currently do is to have a shared google sheets with each client where I put all the things they need to provide. I don't like it! I have to go there to see if there's anything new. Or to copy any info, to tasks, to my trello board. Is inefficient. 

What would be amazing? Well, I would love to have a board with all my clients, each having access to only ONE list, where I can put as cards each information I need from them. Then I could link my project card to these cards. 

But I know this is not possible :(

How do you do it? How do you track the information the clients need to give you without the busywork of having to move things around?

Thanks ;)

3 comments

mustafa sener _Hipporello_
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
July 29, 2022

Hi,