Just a Regular Trello User

Deleted user September 11, 2019

Ok - after reading a lot of the introductory posts, I wanted to silently back out of the community. I am not a programmer, developer, or project manager. While I do support HR software at my company (shout-out to Workday), Trello is my sanity-saver for the rest of my life. I have a board for my household tasks  - daily, weekly, monthly and a board for capturing thoughts from my reading.

My new favorite board (and maybe my tip for that #Taco plushie) is my Journal Board where I can upload a picture for each day. This is a great way to capture memories without sharing with the whole world on social media.

7 comments

Erica Moss
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 11, 2019

@[deleted] Welcome, Amy! I think you'll be pleasantly surprised to find a lot of folks who use Trello for everything except work. 😉 That's one of the coolest things about the tool: It's versatile enough to be used in projects across the spectrum. I LOVE the idea of a journal board — keep doing you. 🙌🏼

Like # people like this
Brittany Joiner
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
September 11, 2019

@[deleted] welcome to the party!! Don't worry im not super tehcnical and I've gotten more out of Trello in my person life than I do at work! So you're not alone :) 

Like # people like this
Deepanshu Natani
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
September 11, 2019