Filtering by member to include checklist items as well as cards

Peter Runcie January 18, 2022

As a propject manager I'd love to be able to filter by member and show not just cards assigned to members but also cards with checklist items assigned to members.  

That way when I have my one on one calls with each team member I can quickly see everything they have assigned to them - both cards and checklist items.

I want to suggest a new feature, perhaps as a "include assigned checklist items" checkbox when in the filtering by member.

2 comments

Louis Coleman January 19, 2022

Having similar issues, do you know of a board synch equivalent for lists / cards?

Hannah Humbert - Simpla Workflows
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 23, 2022

Hi @Peter Runcie ! Good question - at the moment, there's no easy way to pull a quick report of all cards/check items assigned to a single member. A lot of other work management tools offer this, so hopefully, it's on the roadmap for Trello! A couple of options that might help though:

1. Open the calendar view or calendar power up and then apply the member filter. You'll see all cards and check-item assigned to that member. However, any card or check item that does not have a due date will not show.

2. Use Blue Cat Reports to create quick lists of cards/check-items. I don't believe there's a way to create a consolidated report to show both cards AND check-item, so you may need to create two separate lists. From there, you can switch the filter between different members.

Peter Runcie January 23, 2022

Thanks but option 1 doesn't really help - not all items have due dates and the calendar is not the best way to show this info.  Option 2 is not really OK as its a bit clunky to use and really expense for what I think should be basic functionality.