Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What is diff bw ACP 610 & ACP 620?

Saurav Saxena November 21, 2021

I'm a project manager and was looking for ACP 600. But now the ACP 600 has been retired. So now I've two options: ACP 610 & ACP 620. How to decide which one I need to choose?

4 answers

Suggest an answer

1 vote
Jimmy Seddon
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
November 21, 2021

Hi @Saurav Saxena,

The ACP-610 is designed for people who are using Server/Data Center.  While the ACP-620 is meant for those on Cloud.

I hope that helps!

-Jimmy

Saurav Saxena November 22, 2021

I want to go for certification which can be used across the organisations. How I can decide this that I need to go for Data center or cloud?

Jimmy Seddon
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
November 22, 2021

@Saurav Saxena I would start with what your current company is using.  Either Jira Cloud or Jira Server/Data Center.  As you will have better success of passing the certification exam for what you are most familiar with (based on what you are using day to day).  If you then want to try and also obtain the certification for the other deployment method that is up to you.

For reference ACP-610 replaces the ACP-600, but that is only because there were no Cloud certifications at the time the ACP-600 was first introduced.

I hope that helps you decide.

-Jimmy

Like Narla Malasree likes this

Thanks @Jimmy Seddon

This would be really helpful.

I want to implement JIRA in my organisation. So if you can also tell what is the preferable option for the organisations. Also, how the JIRA would be different on the basis of cloud or data center for a project manager.