Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My experience with ACP-300

Introduction

Hello everyone!

In this article, I would like to share my experience of passing and preparing for the ACP-300 exam(Agile Development with Jira Software), talk about my motivation and the benefits that I managed to extract.

Motivation

I am very interested in various practices and approaches to software development. It seems to me that this is very closely related to the approach to using Atlassian tools in general. And this exam assumes that the main audience will be Product owners, Scrum masters, Project leads, who are engaged in their daily work in managing the product backlog, team backlog, sprint planning, use various reports to collect metrics and further optimize team processes and of course use Jira Software for this.

In my company, I am a global administrator, so I regularly communicate both with members of development teams and with Scrum Masters and Agile Coaches - so I consider it my duty to promote the correct use of Jira.

Preparation process

Here I will share my experience, I think that many are already using it.

1) First of all, I analyzed the exam page:
  - What target audience is this exam for;
  - What knowledge is being tested;
  - I appreciated how applicable it is in my daily work.

2) Secondly, I studied the content in our community by searching the words "ACP-300":
  - It gave me an idea of ​​the exam;
  - About the guys who saw the value in passing an exam;
  - I studied other people's experience and opinions.

I highly recommend reading the following articles:

- "10-week study plan for ACP-300 Agile Development with Jira Software";

- "Tips for ACP-300 exam".

3) I followed the path of studying courses from Atlassian University - this is a great platform where you can find the most correct information.