Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is there an in-app notification for Maintenance Window?

Katherine Kolon February 17, 2022

Hello, I have been using StatusPage for several years now. I thought that with Incidents and Maintenance Windows alike, there would be an in-app banner posted.

I just created a maintenance window and no in-app notification was created. We want to make sure all users are aware and not all users subscribe or look at the external status page. This maintenance window applies only to a subset of customers in one hosting environment.

I thought I had seen in-app notifications in the past. Do you only do in-app for incidents? If so, why? This would mean I need to create an incident for a maintenance window just to get a notice up in-app.

1 answer

0 votes
Jesse Klein
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
February 22, 2022

Hello Katherine,

This is Jesse from the Statuspage support team. Thanks for the question around having in app banners. I was a little curious what you meant by this. Are you saying that the Statuspage site would have a banner on the page itself or are you referring to your website having a banner pop up when there is a maintenance in Statuspage?

If you are referring to the latter, we do have the status embed feature: https://support.atlassian.com/statuspage/docs/what-is-status-embed/

If you are referring to something else, I would love to hear more info. Thanks so much for your time. If you are having issues, also feel free to submit a support ticket.

Regards,
Jesse

Katherine Kolon February 22, 2022