The Atlassian Community Forums are currently in read-only mode. We will be relaunching on a new platform on September 22 (read more here). We apologize for the extended downtime. For concerns or questions, please email communitymanagers@atlassian.com. See you on the other side, on the new Atlassian Community Forums! :)

×

Forums

Articles
Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I change the default behavior of Apply Stash to not delete after applying on a Mac?

Unicycle
May 18, 2015

The default behavior when Applying a Stash in the Mac version of SourceTree is to delete after applying. In the Windows version, the default is to NOT delete after applying. I'm curious why these defaults are different, but more importantly, I am curious where to change this default behavior on a Mac. I would like the default to be to NOT delete after applying. How do I make that configuration change?

1 answer

Comments for this post are closed

Community moderators have prevented the ability to post new answers.

Post a new question

0 votes
sreekumar_menon
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Champions.
May 18, 2015

There is a "delete after applying" checkbox in the apply stash dialog box in mac version. are you suggesting that the checkbox should be unchecked by default?

Unicycle
May 18, 2015

If I were to make a suggestion, it would be to have that checkbox configurable. So that in preferences I could set whether it defaults to checked or unchecked. At present, the default behavior is not configurable (as far as I can tell) and behaves differently in the Mac version versus the Windows version.

Wam Sangrattanamanee
I'm New Here
I'm New Here
Those new to the Atlassian Community have posted less than three times. Give them a warm welcome!
September 22, 2015

I second the request for this feature. From my real life example, I need to keep my temp version of a binary file for testing purpose and since many member of the team need to work on this same file, our workflow is to keep the one i owned in the stash and apply it to overwrite the change after sync with main branch. There were time that I forgot to uncheck that box and sync with main branch so I have to rework the whole of my version of the file write from the scratch.

TAGS
AUG Leaders

Atlassian Community Events