Issues with colleagues when working at home

Liam Green
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 3, 2020

I'm still not sure how I feel about working from home, it has drawbacks and benefits.

My major drawback is going from dual large screens to just a laptop screen is tough.  I love that my commute is shorter though!

The thing I absolutely love though is getting to spend all day with our incredibly cute pug, Peggy.  Yes she barks a lot, and her snoring interrupts my meetings - but she's just too cute to stay mad at!

Peg1.JPG

I apologise that this photo is sideways - I just cannot get it to turn the correct way!

11 comments

Comment

Helen Griffiths _Capgemini_ September 4, 2020

Seems all drawbacks are overruled by the lovely Peggy 😍

I've been working from home for the last six months, and I had the same struggles in the beginning. Although, quickly overcome by plugging my spare TV into my laptop with a HDMI cable - works wonders! We could order monitors through our Stores, but they're not as wide as my TV which works great!

Like # people like this
Dave Liao
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
September 4, 2020

@Liam Green - good luck Liam! Your office mate is pretty awesome. 🐶

I'm considering getting another screen to pair with my notebook - found a 24" monitor (new) for $90 - just need to clear space at home.

Like Liam Green likes this
Lauren Allen September 15, 2020

I've been working from home since March and have been very fortunate in that work allowed me to take a monitor, laptop stand, keyboard and mouse home with me so I have pretty much the same set-up as I had in the office.