Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Holiday Countdown Calendar 2019 - The Lost Days 1

brand-4147-advent-asset.png

Because of size restrictions, I have to remove older portraits from the main article. But here they are again:

image.jpeg

image.png

For today's portrait, we talked with @Ben Thoma  who's considering himself as a product from the Northeast. He grew up in Connecticut, went to College in Delaware, lived in New Jersey and worked in New York City.

Today, his hometown is Austin - he lived there for the past seven years and Austin is the place, he feels most connected to, overall.

image.jpeg

What is your role in the Atlassian universe?

I am a Program Manager, helping the Field Services team — Atlassian University, Technical Account Managers, and Jira Align Solution Architects plan and develop their GTM strategy.

Do you have a favorite holiday meal?

Ever since moving to Austin, I have been deep-frying a turkey for Thanksgiving. Can't recommend that experience enough—so tasty!—but my all-time favorite has always been pumpkin pie.

image.png

I  never tasted pumpkin pie... It's not so common in Germany. What's your best recipe for the pie? Post it in the comments below - maybe it will become my all-time favorite as well.

Do you have any unique holiday traditions?

For the past several years, I've found good reason to get a bit over-dressed with friends to celebrate the holidays. Look at the pictures on flickr.

Wow, great photos!! I love these suits you both wear!

What are you grateful for?

Community—in the form of my family, work, Scouting, church, and CreativeMornings… I am fortunate to "belong" in so many circles.

Want to shout out to any of your favorite Atlassian coworkers or Community contacts?

I think the entire Atlassian University team deserves to be mentioned. They are some of the most humble, hard-working, and kind souls I've had the pleasure of calling coworkers in my career.