Project sample walkthrough

Mohamed Orikat April 25, 2021

I am new to Jira, 

wondering if there is a comprehensive sample project walkthrough where I can step by step build a software development project. 

4 comments

Comment

Ollie Guan
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 25, 2021
Mohamed Orikat April 25, 2021

Thanks Ollie, 

I looked at the link but couldn't find an answer for the question.

I went through some books and the help articles and videos. 

What I am looking for is an end to end project sample or walkthrough from idea to closing of project.

Like John Funk likes this
Walter Buggenhout
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 25, 2021

Hi @Mohamed Orikat,

Welcome to the Community! You are making an entry with a very interesting, but also very extensive question!

I don't think there is something like "the reference project". In between the lines of your question, I also hear you rightfully go beyond just configuring the tool, but wonder how you can best run a project end to end with tools as your best friend to support your team(s) and process(es).

I'd like to point you towards Atlassian's agile coach microsite. There's a lot of information to walk through, but the good thing is that it touches a lot more information than just how to set up the configuration of the Jira. Also, when you'll start to think about improving your practices and going beyond the daily standup and out-of-the-box metrics, take a look at the team playbook. There's a treasure of information around practices, hands on techniques and assessment tools.