• Give kudos
  • Received
  • Given

Leaderboard

• Global

Trophy case

Kudos (beta program)

Kudos logo

You've been invited into the Kudos (beta program) private group. Chat with others in the program, or give feedback to Atlassian.

View group

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Use an image in different page Edited

Hi all,

I am new to Confluence & hope someone can help.

I can reuse an Image in a page if the Image is already in the same page. However, i cannot include an image from a different page. from documentation seems like it should work.

any idea what could be the issue here? may be some general settings in our confluence that is prohibiting this.

Confluence version: 6.13.3

regards,

rnv

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted

Hi @rnvrnv ,

Welcome to Community.

Can you please follow steps for your requirement.

Insert a file attached to another page

You can display a file that's attached to a different page of the same Confluence site, if you know the name of the file. 

To display an image attached to a different page:

1. Go to Insert > Files and choose the Search on other pages.
  2. Enter the name of the file.
  3. Choose whether to search the current space or All Spaces and choose Search.
  4. Select the file from the search results and choose Insert.

Refer below document for more details on Display images and files.

https://confluence.atlassian.com/doc/display-files-and-images-245827130.html

Thanks,

Avinash

@Avinash Bhagawati _Appfire_ 

Thank you. actually i used this earlier to search. i was searching with the file name including file type (e.g. aa.jpg). it does not find. if i simply search as 'aa' then it finds.