Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to Confluence Group

Sue Wilson October 2, 2023

Good morning and Happy Monday from Pennsylvania, USA!

I am NOT new to Confluence, but am new to this group.  

I've been a Confluence Admin for 15+ years and really love what Confluence has to offer!

I have done everything from implementing a new company-wide Confluence site from scratch to remodeling existing sites to massive clean ups and security updates (think space/page restrictions). 

I've worked with extremely zealous folks chomping at the bit to rid themselves of word documents, Sharepoint sites, and lost documentation. And, I've worked with folks who were extremely reluctant to use Confluence, preferring the old tried & true methods vs new & different.  Fortunately, I was able to win them over with a few quick tutorials on all of Confluence's features and functionalities.

I'm here to help answer questions when & where I can AND to continue my own learning.  After taking a recent bite-size learning on Confluence shortcuts, I realized I still have much to learn myself.

Thanks for listening (or, well, reading) and have a great day!

3 comments

Comment

Ruby October 2, 2023

Hi, Sue!

What are your favorite resources for introducing colleagues to the Confluence way of thinking and organizing when implementing it for the first time?

Like # people like this
Jay Maechtlen October 2, 2023

I'm a techwriter. Many of my readers don't have access to our Confluence site, some have access to our SharePoint site, and some have neither.

While I mostly like Confluence, I don't see a good way to compose and generate the PDFs I need short of Word. (ok, in concept, something similar - but Word is in hand and good enough.)

I don't see a reasonable way to create the graphics I need (mostly screen caps with added callouts and such) and a way to generate the pdfs with bookmarks without asking the client to add various add-ins.