how to configure JIRA 4.0.2?

srinivasp
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
December 14, 2011

Hi, I am new to atlassian usage and downloaded the atlassian sdk version 3.7.2, but when i followed the steps to configure and executed the atlas-run command, I saw JIRA 4.4 was started. Can you please advice me which version of sdk i need to take, or how to start JIRA 4.0.2 with this installed sdk? Thanks in advance.

3 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
December 14, 2011

Have a look in the pom.xml file - you can change the version of Jira the project is aiming for. 4.4 is a default.

srinivasp
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
December 14, 2011

Hi Nic, Thanks for your advice. I found version as 4.4 in pom.xml and changed it to 4.0.2. Can i keep the data version and amps.version values as it is?

<properties>

<jira.version>4.0.2</jira.version>

<jira.data.version>4.4</jira.data.version>

<amps.version>3.7.2</amps.version>

</properties>

Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
December 14, 2011