Something I do not understand about a screen

Hi

I made a screen, I made Screen scheme using that screen, an Issue Type Screen Scheme to map type and Screen scheme, I want to use the new screen for a new issue type, glop, when I creatd it. But when I create the issue, I see he default screen.

Could you, please, look that: http://screencast.com/t/jshzy2XOm ? Is that helpful?

Thanks for your help.

Cordially

Richard

6 answers

1 accepted

3 votes
Ruchi Tandon Atlassian Team May 15, 2012

Hi Richard,

I think I have managed to find out why the 'Create' Issue screen looks different from the 'Edit' issue Screen.

The reason for this is that on 'Create' issue screen you have selected the 'Custom' view. If you would select the 'All' view, then the screen created by you would show up (with tabs).

Hope that helps!

I'm not a UI expert but, why would that overide my custom screen setting?

if it had shown my screen and had hidden the fields that were not selected there it would have allowed me to resolve this issue without banging my head, but showing the default screen??

Hi Ruchi!

Thank you for your answer and your time! A small error but I did not find it.

Thanks again, you cna close the ticket!

Cordially

Richard

does it work for other ticket type?

Hi Eva and thanks for you answer!

In fact, no, the custom screen does not appear for the others ticket types, just the default one, when I create an issue. The custum screen appears when I use Edit for the issues, it should appear too for Create.

Is the project associated with this screen scheme ?

http://confluence.atlassian.com/display/JIRA/Defining+a+Project, check the screen scheme

Hi Radu!

Yes, it is. In the opening message, I posted a linq to a short video (about 1mn30) showing the configuration project. It seems to me that all is correct :(

i'm not good in doing UI customisation, All looks to be ok the only thing i can think of is your field configuration.