I'm Syed Masood, JSW Principal Product Manager, on all things Jira 8.0. AMA!

SG
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
February 11, 2019

syed2.jpg

Hello, Atlassian Community! 

My name is Syed Masood, and I am a Principal Product Manager for Jira Software and Data Center. Jira Software 8.0 is here–– and I know you have questions. I'm looking forward to answering all of them.

And we’re live! We’ll be on for the next two hours to answer questions. Please feel free to ask yours if you haven’t already! We’ll do our best to get to as many questions as we can.

Whether you’ve got questions about planning your upgrade to 8.0, want to hear more behind-the-scenes details about planning the release, or anything else - we’re here to chat! Check out the Jira 8.0 announcement blog for more info. 

33 answers

15 votes
Meg Holbrook
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
February 11, 2019

Hi Syed! I'd love to hear about how the Atlassian team is making upgrades easier for users. I know you all have done a lot in the last year to make this process smoother - but I'm curious to hear about the next steps. 

I know there was discussion about more 'smart upgrade' functionality. 

SG
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
February 20, 2019

Hi Meg!

Great question, and thanks for being the first one to ask! We have big ambitions to make upgrades easier for our customers, and we’re hopeful that our first few steps on this will start to make a difference in this area.