How to integrate Jira with SVN repositaries

Sudarshan Bisht August 8, 2011

We have installed Jira 4.4 standalone on a local server and in that same server we have created multiple svn repositary. Is it possible to intergrate Jira Projects to their respective svn repositary. If yes, plz tell me how to configure this things. I am new to jira and needs your help on this.

4 answers

3 votes
BarthélémyH August 8, 2011

You can use this JIRA plugin : https://studio.plugins.atlassian.com/wiki/display/SVN/Subversion+JIRA+plugin

When you commit, don't forget to add the issue key in the comment (something like ABC-123).

Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
August 8, 2011

It's worth thinking about a pre-commit hook in Subversion which scans for an issue-key and stops commit if there isn't one.

1 vote
Kinto Soft
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
August 31, 2011

SVNFlash is also a good (I would say better) alternative to Atlassian's JIRA Subversion plugin and the most powerful way to integrate JIRA and Subversion.

0 votes
Kinto Soft
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
April 1, 2013

@Nic is right.

Pablo.

Kinto Soft
Rising Star
Rising Star
April 1, 2013

@David, my aplogies for the inconveniences.

It was really a extremely powerful tool to explore Subversion repositories from the browser and fully integrated with JIRA and other products. In fact, I partnered with Collabnet and it was published on their web site until I decided to discontinue it.