How to add automation rule that sends email notification if status not changed for 48 hours?

Salah Ayoub May 31, 2021

Hi,

I'm an admin in Jira Service Management

How can I add automation rule that sends email notification to assignee or reporter if status not changed for a 48 hours?

I didn't find the proper trigger when created a rule.

2 answers

1 accepted

2 votes
Answer accepted
Ioana
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
May 31, 2021

Hi Salah,

You can use the Scheduled trigger, so that the automation rule will check the tickets and send emails daily/hourly (depending on what schedule you configure). 

The automation should check the following JQL: not status changed after -48h

scheduled_status_changed.PNG

Regards,

Ioana

Salah Ayoub June 1, 2021

Hi Ioana,

Thanks for your support. I tried what you are suggesting and when i click on validate query it showed me the issues are matching the condition (not status changed after -48h) and it shows some issues are created only yesterday and 48 hrs not passed yet on not changing the status. 

could you please suggest another query or look again into the one you shared. in both cases, do you have a link where usually we cheat to know the available queries and the syntax?

Thx

Salah

image.png

Ioana
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
June 2, 2021

Hi Salah,

Simply add: and created < -48h

It seems that Jira also considers the status updated when a ticket is created. With the JQL below you can see all tickets where the status did not change in the last 3 days and that have been created earlier than 3 days ago.

NOT status changed after -48h and created < -48h