ask for support must be easy

Consulente Atlassian October 27, 2020

I have been using Jira for many years.

To ask for support you have to decide where the problem is: Jira ? or plugin ?

Then you have to write an email, or log in by registering to a portal of Atlassian or the plugin manufacturer.

And very often you fill in fields that ask you which version of Jira you use, which SEN, plugin information, and other things like that.

I wonder: is it really so difficult to make a single button to ask for support, somewhere on Jira, that "alone" takes the basic information you need and writes it in the service desk ?

without having to go looking for it every time ? This is even easier and necessary on cloud versions of Atlassian products, considering that "we are already inside" your systems, isn't it ?

one of the advantages we could all have as users is also that we wouldn't have to follow two or three portals (Atlassian or partners) when trying to figure out what's wrong with our application.

1 comment

Comment

Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
October 27, 2020

I'm afraid all you would do with your "simple" approach is make the process of getting support longer, harder and frustrating.

Atlassian have many products.  There are thousands more in the marketplace.  A single click for "help" (even if it delivers which application you clicked "help" from) is simply going to lead to the question "what with?", and then the whole slew of other questions before the agent can begin to direct you to the right place.