You don't have the 'Browse Projects' permission, which allows you to view a project and its issues.

gbatalski July 19, 2017

Jira Software doesn't allow me to see the project list.

What is wrong?? I am an admin, and there is only one project and the permissions to browse it are granted to all logged in users??

I also would like to know, why do you ruin a nice pice of software just like jira was  years ago and add those sh*t , so we can not just simply start to work with, just we could do it on github???

Regards, Gena

5 comments

Comment

Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
July 19, 2017

That's not really a very fair thing to do - blaming a tool because you don't quite understand what it's doing, and having a go at a way that it has behaved since version 1 (ok, maybe not 1, I only used 1 very briefly, but definitely version 2)

Administrators have the right to administrate, not "do everything".  You have not granted your account access to the project via the permissions.  So you don't have "browse".  Either add yourself as a user into the project, or change the permissions to include "admin browse" - I'd recommend going no further, just let admins see the projects saves a lot of confusion if you're struggling with "admin means just admin"

Like # people like this
Gaston Valente
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
July 19, 2017

did you actually work with a version 1 in production? That's a lot of history.

i ask to myself which features remains from day 1. 

I started with 3

Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader