Looking for an all-in-one solution for my team

Andrea Hudson December 10, 2021

I am new to my company and researching different Project Management and Ticketing systems. I am interested in Jira products because our developer team uses Jira and I would love to have the option to align and automate more handoff. Our biggest needs are:

1. Integrated Roadmap
  2. Ticketing system with updates and an option for customers to view what stage their order is in.
  3. Ticketing system that creates a unique ID
  4. Has a database option or can be used as an overlay from one.
  5. Workflow tracking - I want more than the Kanban style that Trello offers, many people on our team find it messy and ineffective. I would like the option to see our work in lists, or by date not just cards.
  6. Dashboards - We need to run metrics on our work from Roadmap to Deployment. 
  7. Automated document creation and spreadsheet line creations. (Unless the solution makes this obsolete)

Ideally a developer would create a work order and watch it all the way through to deployment. We want to streamline the ticketing process and clean up the unnecessary documentation duplication.

My biggest question is there a Jira product or group of them that could do this for us? I am hoping to deliver a solution that does not need 3 more products on top of Jira just to meet our needs. 

Thank you in advance!

2 comments

Comment

Deleted user December 10, 2021

@Andrea Hudson  jira + eazyBI + BigPicture what else ?

Like # people like this
Lauma Cīrule
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
December 13, 2021

@[deleted] Thanks for suggesting eazyBI!