JIRA Service Desk: Issue being auto shared with organization

Herman Chow
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
October 30, 2017

Hi Atlassian community!

I'm a developer at Atlassian and in my ShipIt and 20% time i've been working on a Connect App that would allow anyone on Jira Cloud to share and embed your Jira issues anywhere on the internet.

The status would be updated live wherever your customers are viewing your issues.

I think this will be a better, more open way to communicate with your customers by showing them your work tasks.

What I would like to know is:

• Is this a feature that interests you?
  • How would you see yourself using this?
    • Details around your use case
    • What platforms/tools would you share your Jira issues on?

Here's an example of how it works:

Once you enable sharing you have options to share via social media, embed as HTML or embed as image (such as in markdown).

This will show a card in whatever medium you choose showing the Issue summary, stats, assignee (as an avatar) and description.

Jira screens

ConnectAppPanel.pngConnectAppShare.png

Shared screens

Iframe

ShareablesIframe.pngMarkdownShareablesMarkdown.pngTwitterShareablesTwitter.png

Unfortunately this is still a work in progress so I can't make it available to anyone yet, however when it's ready i'd love to give early access to those here who provide feedback.

Thanks for reading!

5 comments

Monique vdB
Community Manager
Community Managers are Atlassian Team members who specifically run and moderate Atlassian communities. Feel free to say hello!
October 31, 2017
Jack Brickey
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
October 31, 2017