• Give kudos
  • Received
  • Given

Leaderboard

• Global

Trophy case

Kudos (beta program)

Kudos logo

You've been invited into the Kudos (beta program) private group. Chat with others in the program, or give feedback to Atlassian.

View group

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Introducing Pinned Fields Edited

Pinned Fields Banner.png

Hi Atlassian Community,

My name is Matt, I'm a product manager on the Jira Cloud team. Today we are excited to announce the arrival of Pinned Fields to the new issue view in Jira Cloud. Pinned Fields allows users of the new issue view to choose fields to “pin” above others. Even fields that an admin has configured to sit below the “Show more” dropdown can be pinned.

To pin a field to the top of your issue view simply click on the 📌 icon next to any field’s label. The order of the pinned fields is determined by the order you pin them in.

Pinned Fields Screenshot.png

End-users and admins have told us that they need more power to layout the new issue view in a way that it right for them and their teams. We’re working hard to address these problems and Pinned Fields is the first in a series of releases that is going to make the new issue view flexible enough to work for every team.

If you have any feedback on Pinned Fields or want to send some 💙 to the team, please leave a comment below; we’d love to hear from you.

7 comments

Dave Liao Community Leader Oct 17, 2020

@Matthew Canham - I was pleasantly surprised to run into this feature! It's a cool Quality of Life feature. Pinning fields seems to be a straightforward task. 👍

Like Matthew Canham likes this

This looks like it might be a useful feature for our users, but I don't see it on our site: asudev.jira.com. Any reason we don't have it yet?

Thanks, John Wilson