Heads up! New integration points between Jira and Confluence cloud products

Leo B
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
June 6, 2018

Hi all! 👋

My name is Leo Balan and I'm a Product Manager at Atlassian based in Sydney. My team has been working on strengthening the integration between Jira and Confluence, as well as enhancing discoverability of Confluence within Jira. You may notice a new option in the Jira sidebar called "Pages" that'll link you straight to relevant Confluence templates, and if you are an existing Confluence user it will show links to pages in an attached space. We've also made it easier to bring your team into Confluence and for users to request access to Confluence. Want to learn more? Check out our blog here: https://wp.me/p8IoKK-axZ

Are you using Confluence and Jira together? At what points in your Jira workflow would Confluence pages come in handy? I'd love to hear more from you.

Cheers,

Leo

11 comments

Comment

Bastian Stehmann
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
June 6, 2018

Hi @Leo B,

that's some great news, as we have often been asked by our customers for this feature. Do you have plans to bring the "Pages" option also to the server products?

Within the workflow, an integration while Requirements Engineering or while documentation would help, as we often do this in confluence and this is often related to an issue.

Leo B
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
June 7, 2018

Hi @Bastian Stehmann,

At this point, we don't have any plans to bring this feature to the server products.