Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Calendar for JIRA: TODO

Alex (Doitb)
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
February 20, 2018

Hello, Community!
I'm a developer of the plugin: https://marketplace.atlassian.com/plugins/doitbetter.calendar/cloud/overview

Do I want to ask you, what functionality needs to be implemented first of all, in order to make the plugin interesting for you?

3 comments

Comment

martijnhartlief February 5, 2021

First of all thank you for the plugin.

• We would like to see an option to Quick filter a basic calender on the currentUser().
  • Apply a Quick filter to the widget (So for example you only see items which you are assigned to or attending)
  • A way to create a calender item by clicking on a date/time (with a dropdown to select the calendar)
  • A way to create a calendar item by clicking next to the "Create" button in the Jira header
Alex (Doitb)
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
February 6, 2021

Hey! I have questions for you about requests. Can you write to me at support@doitb.com and discuss them in more detail?

Ricardo Jacamo August 16, 2021

Hi @Alex (Doitb)

Is it possible to create Jira issues within the DoItBetter Calendar app?

Thanks

Ricardo  

Alex (Doitb)
Marketplace Partner
August 16, 2021

Hi Ricardo!
It is not yet possible to create a task on the calendar itself. Instead, you can only create an event.

Let me explain why:
Our calendar can include dozens of projects at the same time. Unfortunately, this means that when you click on the calendar to create an issue, you will still have to select a project, an issue type, and other additional fields since we cannot uniquely determine the project where you want to create a task.