Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is there a rule that reminds when a task is near the start date?

Glaucia Jourdain July 12, 2023

Hello Atlassian friends, 

I am new to JMW, so JQL and smart values are not my expertise. My rule on "send reminders when task is near start date" failed. I believe I didn't get the JQL smart values correctly. I should also mention I used a due date rule as base for this rule. Please advise. 

numberOfDaysBeforeStartInclusion

startdate <= endOfDay({{numberOfDaysBeforeStartInclusion}}) AND statusCategory != done AND assignee != empty

Startdate <= endOfDay({{numberOfDaysBeforeStartInclusion}}) AND statusCategory != done AND assignee = {{distinctAssignee}} 

Atlassian.PNG

3 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Trudy Claspill
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
July 13, 2023

Hello @Glaucia Jourdain 

Welcome to the Atlassian community.

Please show us the details of the Create Variable step where you are defining numberOfDaysBeforeStartInclusion.

Please show us the Audit Log details for an execution of the rule where you did not get the results you expected.

Exactly what results do you expect, and what results actually occurred?

Trudy Claspill
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
July 24, 2023

Hello @Glaucia Jourdain 

Are you still needing assistance with this Automation Rule?

If so, can you provide us with the additional information I requested?

Glaucia Jourdain August 28, 2023

Hello @Trudy Claspill I was on annual leave, sorry for the delay. I hope it is ok to pick this conversation up were we left. Ill send over the details requested. Thank you. 

Trudy Claspill
Community Leader