creating board on existing project - bug

petr holik April 13, 2021

Hi all,

I am new to Jira, and I created my own project and when I tried to create new board from existing project, I can fill name, location but cannot map any project, only see 'No Matches' any ideas? how can I create new board for my new project?

thank you

2 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
John Funk
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 13, 2021

Hi Petr - Welcome to the Atlassian Community!

Can you be more specific about the "No Matches" error? Can you share a screenshot?

And what type of Project is it? 

petr holik April 13, 2021

Hi John,

of course, I forgot attach it..here is it

jira_board.PNG

Project type is software

John Funk
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 14, 2021

That's odd - if you clear the Location do any projects show up on your list? 

petr holik April 14, 2021

Hello @John Funk ,

unfortunately not, the same result as is

John Funk
Community Leader
Community Leader
April 14, 2021

Sounds like time for a support ticket with Atlassian  :-(

https://support.atlassian.com/contact/#/

Like petr holik likes this
Deleted user May 10, 2021

I have got the same problem.

John Funk
Community Leader
Community Leader
May 10, 2021

Hey @petr holik  - Any update on this one from support? 

petr holik May 10, 2021

Hey @John Funk ,

I didn t wrote them, because it was test case study if we should implement JIRA, but we have problems with more things and lack of documentantion/tutorials was main reason why to implement competitive SW

Like John Funk likes this
Steef van Velzen August 3, 2021