Show warning on transition for late issue.

Marian Gebauer October 3, 2019

Hello Community

I am new to JIRA and coding. Spent same time on searching for some relevant information how could i achieve my goal. What i want to do is to show warning on transition to resolve state and compare two date to determinate that issue is late. Compare like Delivery date is less then Resolution date Updated and then show warning that user can ok or (X). So far i have only manage to show util.UserMessageUtil with warning that they are closing late issue but wasn't able to conditionally show it based on my previous requirement(Delivery date is less than Resolution date) .

Thank you 

2 answers

0 votes
Gezim Shehu [Communardo]
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
October 3, 2019

Hi again,

This code should help out.

import com.onresolve.scriptrunner.runner.util.UserMessageUtil
import com.atlassian.jira.component.ComponentAccessor

def customFieldManager = ComponentAccessor.getCustomFieldManager()

def flag = [
type: "warning", //Other possible options are "info", "success", "error"
body: "You are closing late issue.",
]

def dateCustomField = issue.getCustomFieldValue(customFieldManager.getCustomFieldObjectsByName("Delivery Date")[0])
def resolutionDate = issue.resolutionDate
def updatedDate = issue.updated

if(dateCustomField < resolutionDate){
UserMessageUtil.flag(flag)
log.warn('Condition True')
}

However if you would like to show a yes/no warning, this is not the way to do it.

Maybe you could run this check in a transition Validator. And for the yes/no part, you could include a custom field "Override" and check if that is "Yes" then skip the condition, else throw warning.

Cheers

Marian Gebauer November 6, 2019

Hello Gezim

Sorry for late reply but had to do upgrade to new version of JIRA we are on 8.3.3.