JIRA Agile Board. New project issues not showing up in Sprint.

Justin Carr July 31, 2014

Hello,

I am a total Newbie to JIRA. I was asked to take over for my boss on admin for our projects so, excuse the questions I ask. I will try to make sense.

There is a global Agile board where we can see all issues that are associated with each release/Sprint. I created a new project and from what I can see, duplicated other projects permissions and functionality. The only issue for now is I created an issue in the new project and even if I associate the release to it, it still does not show up on the board.

3 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Justin Carr August 6, 2014

Thanks for all the help.

0 votes

OK, Thanks everyone. I created a new filter and only added the new project and the two other projects that have issues for this sprint. I did not add any special data in that field. Then went to the filter query in Board Configure and adjusted the Order By in that area and BOOOM !!! Seriously.. Thanks everyone, I would have been doing this over the weekend.. SHOTS for everyone!!

0 votes
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
July 31, 2014

Boards work by running filters on Jira issues to select what they should be working with.

Go to the board configuration and check the very first tab, you will find it probably filters for something like "Project is A, B or C", and you'll need to add your new project to that.

Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
July 31, 2014

Not shares - the filter the board is running is what you need to amend. (Shares are about who can use the board). It's on the same page as the shares, but lower.