How to clone entire project issues including issue links?

Ram P December 30, 2020

Hi.

I am new to JIRA software (cloud based).

How do I "clone an entire project issues including their issues links".

What are my options (scripts/easy/hard/cheap/expensive/secure/non secure). Coding myself is not one of these options.

Note: The best I came up to is "Deep Clone" which does not seem to have capability to clone whole projects. Please correct me with proof if I misunderstood its capabilities.

2 answers

1 vote
Marlene Kegel - codefortynine
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
January 4, 2021

Hi @Ram P ,

I am the product manager of Deep Clone for Jira.

Cloning a standard project tasks list is possible with our app. 

It is possible to

• clone entire Jira projects along with all issues.
  • clone issues in bulk (up to 5000 issues at once).

You can also maintain links/dependencies while cloning. There are different ways to clone issue links (as you can see in the screenshot below).

If possible, can you share with me, where you've read that cloning a list of issues is not possible with Deep Clone for Jira? Thank you!

If you have questions or feedback about our Marketplace app, don't hesitate to contact our support.

deep-clone-jira_issue-links.png

Mickael Yusufidis March 22, 2021

Hi Marlene.  I'm wondering if there's a way to Deep Clone projects between Jira Instances?

Marlene Kegel - codefortynine
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
March 23, 2021

Update Apr 19, 2021: We released an update that enables you to clone issues between two or more Jira cloud instances.

Welcome to the community, @Mickael Yusufidis