Gadget field definition: Dropdown of filter favorites

Sascha Bobrowski March 19, 2013

Hello to all,

I'm very new in jira plugin development. I try to write a gadget to display a summary of original estimate, remaining estimate and time spent over the issues of a favorite filter. Current I've written the field definition of a field to configure, wheter all issues shold by displayed, or only mine. This was easy, because I can use a field of type boolean:

type: "select",
						        selected: gadget.getPref("show_only_mine"),
						        options:[
						            {  
						                label:gadget.getMsg("burndown.config.assignees.single"),
						                value:"true"
						            },
						            {
						                label:gadget.getMsg("burndown.config.assignees.multiple"),
						                value:"false"
						            }
						        ]

So next step is, to display a dropdown to choose a favorite filter. I have an old version of the plugin here (can't be used anymore, because it is based on portlets). The old version used following in the atlassian-plugin.xml:

<property>
				<key>filterid</key>
				<name>gadget.filterstats.field.filterid.name
				</name>
				<description>gadget.filterstats.field.filterid.description
				</description>
				<type>select</type>
				<i18n>false</i18n>
				<values class="com.atlassian.jira.portal.SearchRequestValuesGenerator" />
			</property>

Is there a way to write a field definition in my gadget.xml to reach the same?

1 answer

0 votes
RambanamP
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
March 19, 2013
Sascha Bobrowski March 19, 2013