Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Updating a cascading custom field value using workflow post functions (with Scriptrunner)

Graham.Wilson January 8, 2021

I'm using Adaptivist Scriptrunner. I need to clear both values within a cascading custom field when an issue transitions into IN PROGRESS. I can't figure out how to do this, and I can't see any examples on the Adaptivist site.

Can anyone give me a step by step guide? The simpler the better, as this is something I have very little experience of. Actual code where I can just substitute field names would be ideal! 

Edit: No "you can do it using this paid for app" answers please. 

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Radek Dostál
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 8, 2021

I can paste those scripts, after verifying for myself they work (probably a year or so since I touched a cascading field so also want to refreshen up on that).

That would be greatly appreciated! 

Radek Dostál
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 8, 2021

Alright I think this should be it:

import com.atlassian.jira.component.ComponentAccessor
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.CustomFieldManager
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.MutableIssue
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.customfields.impl.CascadingSelectCFType
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.customfields.manager.OptionsManager
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.customfields.option.LazyLoadedOption
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.customfields.option.Option
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.fields.CustomField
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.fields.config.FieldConfig