Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to create Widget

Colab Notes August 24, 2020

Whenever I select Channels -> Widget and try to save the widget I get an error - "We can't save the widget right now. Try again in a little while."

Can someone help me how to go around with this error? I am new to Jira.

2 answers

0 votes
IT Intern July 8, 2021

@Angélica Luz  Hi. I have the same problem with widget could you please uninstall and install?

Angélica Luz
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
July 9, 2021

Hello Ruben,

I saw that you created a new post related to this issue, so I posted the answer there.

Kind regards,
Angélica

0 votes
Angélica Luz
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
August 24, 2020

Hello @Colab Notes,

Welcome to Atlassian Community!

This issue happens when the widget add-on was not correctly installed on the site, so it's necessary to uninstall and install it again and this is something that only us from Atlassian can do.

I uninstalled and installed the widget and it should work now.

Please, give it a try and let us know how it goes.

Regards,
Angélica

Colab Notes August 26, 2020

Hello @Angélica Luz I can now create the widget but while adding it to my webpage it give samesite attribute error - 

A cookie associated with a cross-site resource at http://atlassian.com/ was set without the `SameSite` attribute. It has been blocked, as Chrome now only delivers cookies with cross-site requests if they are set with `SameSite=None` and `Secure`. You can review cookies in developer tools under Application>Storage>Cookies and see more details at https://www.chromestatus.com/feature/5088147346030592 and https://www.chromestatus.com/feature/5633521622188032.

Could you please help with this?

Angélica Luz
Atlassian Team
August 27, 2020