Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Team managed project. How to edit resolution

Tomer Feld August 31, 2021

Hello, I am fairly new to Jira and work with a team-managed service project.

I am having a problem with defining the resolution of issues. Even though I set their status as done, they still appear to be unresolved.

I have looked online for help and was referred to the post functions option in the workflow. however, I couldn't find this option in my project. 

I have also tried to use automation such that all issues which are marked as status Done and that were updated more than 5 days ago will be set as done in the resolution field. But I  received an error: "No transitions found for user. Ensure that the rule actor has permission (including issue security levels) to see issue and perform transitions."

The reason I want to set the issues as resolved is to be able to use the dashboard's Average time in status widget that only works on resolved issues.

I'd appreciate any help and would be happy to provide any more details if necessary.

Thanks,

Tomer

5 answers

1 accepted

5 votes
Answer accepted
Jack Brickey
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
August 31, 2021

Hi Tomer,

First you cannot influence the resolution on TMP projects. However, you seem to be referring to just getting the resolution field set when you transition an issue to done. The resolution in TMP projects is set when the issue is moved to the far right column on your board. So if you are moving to a different column that is labeled is done, say that second from the right most, then it will not be set. Can you confirm if this might be the issue?