Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Story validation by customer

Julien REBILLARD September 11, 2023

Hello,
We are in the process of migrating from Jira Server to Jira Cloud.
In our current organization, customers express their requests for new development on the JSM, a ticket synchronization takes place between the JSM and JSW (Element & Copy).
In the JSW, we split the demand into stories, planning into sprints, etc...

I am looking for a solution to collect the customer's tests based on the stories delivered. Today we are enriching an Excel file manually, indicating the stories delivered and the customer must validate the delivery or not.

I am studying the possibility of replacing this Excel file with a complete Jira processing.
The first idea was to create a form, which would contain a table enriched with the stories delivered. But I feel like it's not possible.

I will not create one support issue per story, otherwise the customer will be downed in requests.

Has anyone ever seen a solution (Script runner, automation, plugin, ...) allowing to expose, in one way or another, stories to the client so that he can validate them?

Thank you in advance for your feedback.

EDIT : 

We deliver web applications, the client must therefore validate each delivery (story).

Today the developers insert a line indicating the delivered story in an Excel file, which is synchronized between JSM and JSW by the "element & copy" plugin.

WFPrint.png

In the Excel file, the end customer has the possibility to validate or not the story delivered (by indicating the reason for refusal in free text form).
The customer tests the delivery on a UAT machine, and enters his test results in this excel file in the form of comments (see capture).ExcelPrint.png