Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Status automatic updating after linking/moving to other board

Raj October 28, 2022

Hi Everyone,

Right now once ticket is in our queue we clone it and then move to relevant board and accordingly we are changing status of ticket at our end also.

Like ticket is in progress initially and when we clone and move to other team we are manually changing status to In Development

could there be any automation where after cloning/moving to other team our ticket status automatically changes from In progress to In development.

Basically i want automation to trigger when Issue link section has some ticket there, right now we are updating ticket manually i want this to be automated. 

(I am new to JIRA so in case some details i have missed please let me know will update the question)

1 answer

2 votes
Joseph Chung Yin
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
October 28, 2022

@Raj 

Hi Raj:

Are you referring your activities within different project(s)?

For cloning issue, it can only be done within the same project.  For moving issue, it can be done across different projects.  In the case of linking issues, it can be done within different projects.

So, it is unclear on what exactly you are asking.  Please provide more details (i.e. examples of your operations), and we will be able to suggest possible solutions to address your ask.

Best, Joseph Chung Yin

Jira/JSM Functional Lead, Global Infrastructure Applications Team

Viasat Inc.

Raj October 28, 2022

Hi Joseph,

Sorry for not being clear let me try to explain through example.

Our project name- ABC

other product Board name on which we move ticket- XYZ

When we work on ticket this will be In Progress status

process for getting help by other team