Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not seeing Requests from Customer Portal

larias January 8, 2021

I'm an administrator and can not see any requests from the customer portal .  It looks like I need to change a setting but not sure where.  I would like to view and search all requests submitted from the customer portal.

2 answers

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Angélica Luz
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
January 8, 2021

Hello @larias,

Thank you for reaching out to Atlassian Community!

The customer portal is a simple view for customers to create and view their requests.

With this said, for someone to see a ticket in the portal they must be:

• The reporter
  • A participant of the ticket
  • Member of an organization that the ticket was shared with

Also, for tickets to be visible for those three roles above, it's necessary that it has a Request type.

Administrators and agents have permission to view and work on tickets internally on the agent view. It's not possible to see any ticket in the portal even being an administrator because it doesn't depend on your access level, but on the permission on that specific ticket.

If you open a ticket internally and click on "View request in portal", you will be able to see the ticket, but only because you access its direct link. If you go to My requests > All, the ticket won't be listed there due to what I mentioned before.

I would suggest that you work only using the agent view, because if you add yourself as a participant or on an organization in order to view the ticket in the portal, notifications may not work as expected because you will be a customer and an agent/administrator at the same time.

Regards,
Angélica

larias January 8, 2021