Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie needs help: Disappointed with training modules

Chetan Hassarajani April 24, 2023

Hello world,

Total JIRA newbie here. We are using HEAT ITSM for incidents and other ITSM processes. We have decided to move from HEAT to JIRA ITSM. I was looking for a step-by-step process on how to build my incident management process but haven't found anything that step by step or useful. Even the training on incident management focused on major incidents and not too much about configuration details.

Well enough complaining :-). So far i have created my ITSM project, created services, and Teams (in Opsgenie). Understood the basics of how automation, SLA and Flow works. 

I want to provide a Demo to my team on the incident management process. For this, i need help in trying to figure it out.

How to populate incident categories (not priority). So Incident -Hardware - (5 different types of hardware). etc etc.

How to create a flow so hardware incidents go to a specific team and software incident goes to a specific team

How to attach SLA to incidents based on priority.

Is there a single document/link that can help me populate the drop down fields and setup an ACTUAL process in real life. If not then can you please send me any links that may e useful.

Thanks

1 answer

3 votes
Trudy Claspill
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 24, 2023

Hello @Chetan Hassarajani 

Welcome to the Atlassian community.

I have not had to set up an incident management implementation of Service Management, but I did find a variety of videos available on YouTube. Perhaps those would be helpful to you.

https://www.google.com/search?q=jira+cloud+incident+management+setup+youtube

Kishan Sharma
Community Leader
Community Leader