Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Jira admin restricted from creating a project or viewing portal settings of existing projects

Sri Ved November 13, 2019

Did anyone experience the following issue with your service desk, after upgrading to 4.5.1?

I am a Jira admin for my service desk installation (starter license) and recently upgraded Service Desk from 4.3 to 4.5.1 (Jira to 8.5.1).

Since then, I've been having issues. First it caused issues with number of users assigned the Service Desk application access. That was fixed by advice in another thread.

Now:

1. It is not letting me view/edit portal settings of an existing project (that worked without issues in the past). Gives me the error: "SNAP, you can't view this page" in the page title bar.
  2. It is not letting customers login. It allows the first customer to login and auto-assigns a service desk license and takes the customer straight to project (instead of portal). We are two admins on this and one customer fills up the agent limit and no one else is allowed to login.
  3. It is not even letting me (or the other admin) to create new projects. When we try, we get the error: "Hmm... we couldn't create your project due to an unknown error. Try refreshing the page to start again."

The error in catalina.out for the last issue reads: (edited to hide actual URL):

13-Nov-2019 15:55:51.013 WARNING [http-nio-8080-exec-21] com.sun.jersey.spi.container.servlet.WebComponent.filterFormParameters A servlet request, to the URI https://<our_service_desk_installation>.com/rest/project-templates/1.0/templates, contains form parameters in the request body but the request body has been consumed by the servlet or a servlet filter accessing the request parameters. Only resource methods using @FormParam will work as expected. Resource methods consuming the request body by other means will not work as expected.