Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Jira Service Desk - Connect a Custom email Account - Cannot add!?

Gerard Munro August 28, 2019

I am an admin for both Jira Service Desk and the Project in question.

Looking to have tickets raised automatically via a specific incoming email address for the organisation.  This has traditionally been handled by helpdesk staff accessing the email address attached to a Shared Mailbox.  Any ticket entries are done manually. 

We therefore want to be able to have the tickets automatically logged in Jira when an incoming email is received to the Shared Mailbox address.

When I access the Project Settings > Email Requests, I can see the options and can EDIT the "Default" email address.  i.e. [ProjectName]@[OrgName].atlassian.net.

However, though the options are there for a Custom email address (Google, Microsoft & Other), clicking on the icons does nothing.  It does not launch any thing.

I've tried multiple browsers and settings in case a pop-up is blocked but nothing seems to work.

FYI - The email address we wish to use is an O365 account.

2 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Angélica Luz
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
August 29, 2019

Hi Gerard,

Welcome to Atlassian Community!
When we click on any of those buttons, it will show these options:

Screen Recording 2019-08-29 at 04.07 PM.gif

Can you please open the developer tools on your browser and then click on any of the three buttons to check if it will show any error?
Have you tried to make these settings using incognito mode?
Is there any other admin facing this issue?

Regards,
Angélica

Gerard Munro September 1, 2019

Thank you.   I have no idea what has changed though it worked this morning?!

0 votes
Ina September 11, 2019