cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

JQL Keywords Sync

Nick Hassell
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 17, 2020

I am new to ScriptRunner - and want to try the JQL Keywords Sync feature.  It needs an initial sync, but I get an error against three of my projects: "There is an issue security scheme configured, you MUST ensure that the ScriptRunner Add-on user can view and edit all issues".

It's true, there is an issue security scheme configured against these projects.  I have edited the Security Levels in use, and added the Single User (Scriptrunner for Jira) to each of the Security Levels, but the error still persists.

In addition, I have updated the Permission Scheme so that Edit Issue also has Single User - Scriptrunner for Jira) added, but still the error persists. 

Can you tell me where to go now please?

2 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Nick Hassell
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 17, 2020

Adaptavist have confirmed that this is just an information message - it does not imply that there is an actual problem.  The sync will still work even if the messages are displayed. 

I requested that a change be raised to make this clear.

George Apostolopoulos February 16, 2022

yeah this isnt working for me. I have tried 2 days in a row now to resync and it will not progress forward for this exact issue, and when I try to use the keywords they are not working.

0 votes
Kristian Walker _Adaptavist_
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.