Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is there a less "independent" alternative to projects?

Juan Mateo Romero Rubiano February 8, 2021

Hi all,

My company is checking Jira Service Management, and we need to have a single service desk for multiple "mini-companies". We don't want to use a project for each company because it turns into a related to the single mailbox for all projects, the mail requests that turns into incidents, and also the report creation is designed for each project individually.

Checking the Jira Service Service Management hierarchy we can see projects as the only structure that we can use. Because there is a field called Type, but it's used for the issue type, and the field Components but it is related to the equipment.

I am new in Jira, so please feel free to correct me if I am wrong in my understanding of the basics.

3 answers

0 votes
Joseph Chung Yin
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 8, 2021

@Juan Mateo Romero Rubiano  -

If you simply want to use one single project to host many customer company, you can also acheive it by categorize your custom based into different organizations.  In JSM project, you can configure it so only customers associated within the same organization can share issues reported within the same organization. 

Please refer to the following postings for additional information - https://confluence.atlassian.com/confeval/jira-service-management-evaluator-resources/jira-service-management-grouping-customers-into-organizations

https://support.atlassian.com/jira-service-management-cloud/docs/group-customers-into-organizations/

Hope this helps.

Best, Joseph

0 votes
mogavenasan
Rising Star
Rising Star