Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to expose dashboard to the specific client with their related details only?

priscillareemz January 13, 2020

Hi ALL,

I'm quite new to the JIRA. I'm exploring all of its features and functionalities. I'm using the trial version. 

I'm quite ignorant of providing the customer/client, the access to their own details on issues, projects, reports, on a dashboard etc,. I've tried surfing it all over the browser but couldn't find a relevant solution. 

All I want is to provide my client a dashboard with issues, projects details related to him/her only. The details must be accessible only to that specific user. 

Hope I've put my point straight. Looking forward to your kind help. 

1 answer

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Mike Bowen
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 13, 2020

Hi @priscillareemz 

Assuming you are an administrator in Jira Service Desk do the following:

1. Directly under Queues is Customers, click into it. (here is the path: https://**********.atlassian.net/projects/<your-project-code>/customers
  2. Replace ******** with your Atlassian domain. It will take you into the Customers page.
  3. Click on Add Organizations. (organizations are customers/clients).
  4. Give it a name and click on Add. (e.g. XXXX).
  5. Click into the organization you just created.
  6. Now you need to invite your customers/clients (users) to the Customer Portal. Click on Add customers. (e.g. john.doe@xxxx.com)