cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Custom filters for Service Desk team members

Tomislav Tobijas
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
February 5, 2021

When I'm an agent, I know that it's possible to edit existing queues or add new ones for better ticket/issue managing.

However, if you are just a Service Desk Team member (user project role), you don't have queues but Issues and filters section where some default filters are shown.

Screenshot_1.jpg

Is there a way for a project admin or service agent to customize those filters that are shown to all service desk members that are not service desk agents?

1 answer

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Adam Rypel _MoroSystems_
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 5, 2021

Hello @Tomislav Tobijas ,

you can create a custom filter by clicking View all filters and share them with your colleagues. But I don't think it is possible to replace the default ones with customized.

There is actually a feature request for this here, I think this is what you need: https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/JRACLOUD-71176

You can vote on it and hopefully it gets implemented in the future.

Regards,

Adam

Tomislav Tobijas
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
February 5, 2021

Hello @Adam Rypel _MoroSystems_,

thank you for your answer! I was aware of creating custom filters and sharing them with my colleagues but I was wondering just that what you have answered in your reply.