Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Auto mail to certain value

Newmindssystems December 7, 2020

Dear community,

I'm a student and currently working on a project. I'm stuck at some automatisation. I want to add an e-mailadress to a ticket as an CC. This e-mail needs to be pulled from a child-value (multi level picklist).

Schermafbeelding 2020-12-07 153308.jpg

in the picture above you can find an example. This email addres needs to be added as CC.

Let say: My agent takes the phone and Customer A from Company A is calling. My agent wants to raise a ticket on Customer A but also wants to inform her Manager, Manager A.

What he does: Fill in E-mail Customer A, Pick Parent-value *This is the company* and Pick the child-value *This is the mangager*. The Child-value needs to be added to the CC so he will always gets updates about the tickets. How do I manage this?

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Dirk Ronsmans
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
December 7, 2020

Hi @Newmindssystems ,

Is the way of working a prerequisite?

You have a couple of options imo:

1) Get an addon like Just Email This Issue and build email templates with that. It allow you to specificy a separate custom field as the CC. But this would cost you money and you'd need to change your templates/notifications.

2) Just add the Manager as a Customer as well. When the Agent creates a ticket they can put the customer that calls as the reporter and the manager as a Request participant.

If you need to have the distinction of having first the selection of a company and then a manager, you could use an automation rule to add that custom manager field as a Request Participant (and thus sharing the ticket with this person). As it is shared he/she will also recieve all updates.

dear dirk,