Jira Service Desk Server and Data Center support on mobile (Beta)

Hi Community!

My name is Charlie and I’m a product manager on the Jira Service Desk Server and Data Center team. I’m excited to announce that we have officially started the Beta program for JSD support in the Jira Server mobile app.

What’s in there?

We’ll continue to add further Jira Service Desk functionality over the coming months, but you can already test these features:

• Viewing Jira Service Desk projects and requests

• Commenting internally and externally

• Notifications about request updates

• Working on requests

• Viewing SLAs and planning which tasks need to be resolved first

Do I need to download a new app?

Jira Service Desk is using the same iOS and Android apps as Jira Core and Jira Software, so you don’t need to get a new one if you’re already on the latest version of Jira on mobile. You will need to, however, update the Mobile Plugin for Jira, unless you’re already on Jira Service Desk 4.12.2, which includes it out of the box.

I’m sold. Where do I sign up?

The Beta program is available for everyone, so no need to sign up anywhere. Right now, the JSD features are hidden behind a dark feature so your Jira admin will need to enable it to give you access. 

jsd-mobile-marketing.jpg

Get more info…

Head on to our documentation for all the info you need—including the details about the app, how to enable the JSD access, and any other requirements.

…and leave us some feedback!

As always, we’re waiting for any and all feedback, so we can make the app even better. You can give feedback by shaking your device with the app open, and if you have any questions, feel free to post them here. We’ll get our best people to answer them.

Charlie, JSD team

16 comments

Jan-Peter Rusch
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.