Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

alerts for high priority issues created in service desk

Ann Marie Kjerland November 20, 2018

I'm pretty new to using service desk and we don't get a huge number of help desk issues

But any suggestions on ways to create alerts when issues are created with Highest priority to ensure we triage it asap.. 

Thanks 

4 answers

1 vote
Jack Brickey
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
November 20, 2018

here are some things to consider:

1. Add SLAs to your issues based upon priorities
  2. Use Automation to notify certain users based upon priority
  3. Consider Escalation methods

this is a good read on configuring notifications

0 votes
Žydrunė Stonkuvienė June 10, 2021

Hello,

I'm new to JIRA SD, more user than administrator, so better I'd like to ask professionals :) 

We have a rule: When this happens = issue created; If these match = Priority = Blocker, Then do this = Alert Jira users. It means that if blocker is created, users get message. 

But we have a doubt about "created".

In our system when Ticket is created it's get status Registered. Could it be, that alert message is sent only when status is changed from Registered to Waiting for support or Analysis? 

Thank you in advance!

Jack Brickey
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
June 10, 2021