Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Service Desk Customer Portal Customization

Joe August 20, 2018

Hello, I'm new to using Jira Service Desktop Cloud and I have a question about customizing the Service Desk Portal.  Currently, users need to select from the drop down 'How Can Service Desk help you today?' then they can select a Group, and a Request Type from that group.  Then they can complete the form and submit their request.

We only have 2 groups and 4 total request types.  I would prefer that they are all listed directly on the service desk portal home page.  Almost all of our users will be selecting from 2 Request Types (Incident or Service Request), so having them choose a group is confusing.  

It would also be nice to add a link to My Requests directly on the home page, so they don't have to click a menu to find this option.

screenshot.jpg

1 answer

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Joe August 20, 2018

For now I just removed our second group, so all request types are in a single group.  This made it so our request types will be displayed when they click the menu.  I'd still prefer to get rid of the need to click on this menu.  Is it possible to have the request types be shown directly on the customer portal home page?

2.jpg

Brant Schroeder
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
August 20, 2018

Joe,

Have you thought about just sending the to the JIRA service desk and not the Help Center (Top Level).  If you send them to service desk then you will have all the features you are asking for.  If that is not an option you should explore Refined Themes plugin for JIRA Service Desk.  This will allow you to change the theme and customize it to your liking.

Thanks
Brant

Joe September 7, 2018

Hey Brant,